Sweden rickshaw
02-03-2005, 15:03
I send this e-mail to Gerald on the Rickshawforum.com on Tuesday 1 March 2005.
-- ----------------
Hi Gerald!
I copy this from http://www.recumbents.com/forsale.asp
Note: Beware of Internet scams from people that
offer to buy your bike and send you a cashiers
check (http://0-2u.com/?go=check) for more than you asked for, then want
you to send them your bike and cash (http://0-2u.com/?go=cash).
I have someone from, he said he is from USA,
and he send me a check that he want's to buy a
rickshaw.
He send me 4 times the sume I want for the rickshaw,
with FEDEX.
And he is write to me everyday that he want that I
send him the money what is left by "Western Union".
I give the check to the bank and thay have not yet
cleared. I give the check to the bank to let it cleared on the 9-th February 2005.
I have to pay 60 EU for that!
I don't now what this whole business is all about.
Do you know something about this???
I have the feeling that this is a way to use me for
money laundry!http://pedicabforum.com/forums/images/smilies/mad.gif
What do you think? It's a very good idea and NEEDED
info to send a warning to all of pedicabforum members.!
Josef
--------------------
I send an e-mail to the webmaster at warren@recumbents.com and he answered:
Hi Josef,
This is a common scam. You send them the merchandise then the check is cancelled or is bad.
I'm sure there is a web site with more information... Here's one:
http://www.carbuyingtips.com/nigerian-scams.htm (http://mail2web.com/cgi-bin/redir.asp?lid=0&newsite=http://www.carbuyingtips.com/nigerian-scams.htm)
Good luck,
-Warren.
I have read that site and my advice is: YOU read it TOO!!!
It's a very good learning site how they do, to fraud you and me.
I have the information that about 48 million so called "Nigera Letter" are spamed over the internet! Over a year.
So. Watch out!
I'w got the last acknowledgement from the bank today. 2 March 2005.
The check was false! Am I going to be jailed now?:mad: :confused:
Good luck. But watch out!
I hope I saved someone...
Josef
-- ----------------
Hi Gerald!
I copy this from http://www.recumbents.com/forsale.asp
Note: Beware of Internet scams from people that
offer to buy your bike and send you a cashiers
check (http://0-2u.com/?go=check) for more than you asked for, then want
you to send them your bike and cash (http://0-2u.com/?go=cash).
I have someone from, he said he is from USA,
and he send me a check that he want's to buy a
rickshaw.
He send me 4 times the sume I want for the rickshaw,
with FEDEX.
And he is write to me everyday that he want that I
send him the money what is left by "Western Union".
I give the check to the bank and thay have not yet
cleared. I give the check to the bank to let it cleared on the 9-th February 2005.
I have to pay 60 EU for that!
I don't now what this whole business is all about.
Do you know something about this???
I have the feeling that this is a way to use me for
money laundry!http://pedicabforum.com/forums/images/smilies/mad.gif
What do you think? It's a very good idea and NEEDED
info to send a warning to all of pedicabforum members.!
Josef
--------------------
I send an e-mail to the webmaster at warren@recumbents.com and he answered:
Hi Josef,
This is a common scam. You send them the merchandise then the check is cancelled or is bad.
I'm sure there is a web site with more information... Here's one:
http://www.carbuyingtips.com/nigerian-scams.htm (http://mail2web.com/cgi-bin/redir.asp?lid=0&newsite=http://www.carbuyingtips.com/nigerian-scams.htm)
Good luck,
-Warren.
I have read that site and my advice is: YOU read it TOO!!!
It's a very good learning site how they do, to fraud you and me.
I have the information that about 48 million so called "Nigera Letter" are spamed over the internet! Over a year.
So. Watch out!
I'w got the last acknowledgement from the bank today. 2 March 2005.
The check was false! Am I going to be jailed now?:mad: :confused:
Good luck. But watch out!
I hope I saved someone...
Josef