Thread: which pedicab to choose?

robin850 Guest

Question which pedicab to choose?

newbie here, asking questions as usual.

out of the major brands available, which pedicab would you buy?

my business will be in the USA. the area of service has 2 sizeable hills.

thanks for the advice.

Cheers,

robin850

robin850 Guest

okay, i guess this question was too open-ended for some of you to answer.

i've narrowed it down to MainStreet or Charleston.

thanks anyway

Post Choosing depends on your using

With two big hills in town, you would realy only be looking at a trike pedicab & its also wise to go for (as you have already stated) a mainstreet, maximus or velocab. Have not heared of the other you mentioned but will look it up.

Exclamation Charleston ugh.

MMMh! Looked at it & would say go for a mainstreet out of the two. I have been riding for a long time on many different styles & this little sucker has hassle written on it.

-No wheel guards.
    -Rear chain is mighty long.
    -Rain cover will rock like hell & then snap.
    -Single point fork (most heavy duty work, so a triple tube is best or the new maximus special fork (email them!!!)).
    -6 spocke special will have less sideways strength & if you rub one to many curbes you'll need a new wheel for sure. Spockes can be swapped & a wheel rim replaced, solid unit not so.

Question how long they been making trikes & do they have public liabilety & that killer for all newbies, how many have they sold or made?

Quote Originally Posted by tdayuk
    With two big hills in town, you would realy only be looking at a trike pedicab & its also wise to go for (as you have already stated) a mainstreet, maximus or velocab. Have not heared of the other you mentioned but will look it up.

robin850 Guest

Default cheap chinese pedicabs on eBay: run awayyyyyy

I bought one of those cheap chinese pedicabs on eBay as an experiment. $300 after shipping, tax, etc. conclusion: not a "real" pedicab.