Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Why Walk Pedicabs

Default Why Walk Pedicabs

I'm just getting into the pedicab business and don't have a lot of money to spend. That being said, I don't want to buy something that's a piece of crap and then be stuck with it. Why Walk Pedicabs seem to be the most affordable, but I've heard mixed reviews as to their overall quality. I also can't seem to be able to tell if they're made in the U.S. or China.

I was looking at the DX 21 speed in particular, which you can find by scrolling to the bottom of this page: http://whywalkpedicab.com/pedicabs

If you're selling any used cabs, particularly in the southern U.S., feel free to post that info here as well!

Thank you so much for your advice!
    - Brian

They look like butchered imports. I may be wrong though.

Avoid and get something Western manufactured. I had a Chinese/Tartan for a year before getting some Velocabs to restore.

The seat area is 32 inches. It would be a tight squeeze for 2 ppl here in England, I can't imagine trying to squeeze 2 yanks in that thing. Not big enough. There was a thread on here a while back and should be in the archives unless it has been deleted by the owner. The thread talked about one of their rigs snapping in half. As posted above, avoit the Asian made knockoffs. Tartan import shitty Chinese made shaws and tweak em a bit then sell for 3 or 4 times what they paid for em. You still get a Chinese made shaw though. I believe that Pedaliac in the U.S. do the same. Buy cheap, buy twice.
    Good times and riches and son of a bitches,
    I've seen more than I can recall.
    J. Buffett

It's all shits and giggles until someone giggles and shits!

Thanks so much for the input! I ended up finding some used MainStreets, so I'm going with those. Pretty excited about them.