Thread: Experience with Park Place Pedicabs???

Default Experience with Park Place Pedicabs???

Hi, I am new to the forum and I am soon to be new to the pedicab business. I am in process of purchasing my first pedicab for me to operate on nights and weekends. I've been looking at Coaster Pedicabs (CP), Main St. Pedicabs (MSP), and Park Place Pedicabs (PPP). PPP came in the most affordable by almost $1500 and fits my budget but i'm concerned because I can't find any reviews and MSP is telling me that PPP is a "cheap Chinese knockoff."

Does anyone have any experience or feedback with Park Place Pedicabs by chance? Any help is appreciated!

Sydney, Auckland, London, Gothenberg, Vancouver

Hey buddy, welcome to the forum.

I think we had a guy on here about 6 months ago who wrote a lot about his negative experiences with PPP. I have no experience with them. I do have a lot of experience with pedicabs though. I know, for example that you can buy copies of all the big companies pedicabs from China here on alibaba http://www.alibaba.com/product-detai...224443591.html this is your pedicab that PPP is selling. Note the price - you could probably get them for $600. Honestly if you dont know a lot about bikes and you buy something from china - you get shite. The tubing diameters are much smaller and the gauge of metal is very thin. The metal also has an element added to it called Toffee. It makes it more malleable